ESTD :: 1997

(Provincialised by Govt. of Assam, Affiliated to Assam University Silchar)

Algapur, Hailakandi, Assam

Accredited by NAAC with 'B' Grade
Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC)

About IIC:

The Govt. of India, Ministry of Education's Innovation Cell (MIC) launched the Institution's Innovation Council (IIC) program in collaboration with AICTE in the year 2018 to systematically foster the culture of Innovation and Start-up Ecosystem in Higher Educational Institutions. The primary goal of this council is to inspire, encourage and nurture the young students for different activities involved in pre-incubation, incubation and making successful startups.
MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs)’ across selected HEIs. A network of these IICs was established to promote innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion eco-system in the campuses.

Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) of M.H.C.M. Science College:

Our college has established Institution’s Innovation Council (IIC) in the year 2023 for promoting different activities related to the innovation, IPR, Startup and Entrepreneurships. Faculties and students are the members of IIC. The IIC cell conducts quarterly meetings in every quarter to plan the quarterly activities and review quarterly conducted activities. Due to these activities, students get chance to participate in various innovation related initiatives and competition organized by MHRD. Students also get the chance to interact with renowned entrepreneurs and academicians. They get opportunities to nurture their ideas. M.H.C.M. Science College IIC helps students to experiment latest technologies to get some prototype for building their confidence. The students get extremely healthy environment right from ideation to startups.

Major Focus Area:

1. To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem.
2. Start-up/ entrepreneurship supporting mechanism in HEIs.
3. Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework (ARIIA).
4. Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas.
5. Develop better Cognitive Ability amongst the Students.


1. To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion.
2. Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
3. Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
4. Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
5. Organize Webinar, Workshop, Competition, Mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of Experts from different fields.


1. Faculty Representation:

Sl. No. Name Designation Department Role
1 Mr. Dilwar Hussain Ahmed Mozumder Principal Principal President
2 Mr. Hussain Ahmed Barbhuiya Assistant Professor Physics Vice President
3 Dr. Abul Fazal Mazumder Assistant Professor Botany Convener
4 Mr. Ujjwal Barbhuiya Assistant Professor Zoology Startup Activity
5 Dr. A. K. Md. Fujail Assistant Professor Computer Science Innovation Activity
6 Dr. S. A. Kowser Alam Laskar Assistant Professor Botany IPR Activity
7 Dr. Firoza Sultana Assistant Professor Chemistry Social Media
8 Dr. S.A. Shamim Khan Barbhuiya Assistant Professor Zoology Internship Activity
9 Dr. Jarita Das Assistant Professor Statistics Member
10 Dr. Arif Uddin Assistant Professor Zoology Member
11 Dr. Atiqur Rahman Laskar Assistant Professor Chemistry Member
12 Mr. Abdul Hannan Choudhury Assistant Professor Mathematics Member
13 Dr. Mahmud Hussain Barbhuiya Assistant Professor Mathematics Member
14 Dr. Anamul Haque Lasksr Assistant Professor Mathematics Member
15 Mr. Jashim Uddin Choudhury Assistant Professor Physics Member
16 Dr. A.H.M. Jaffar Iqbal Barbhuiya Assistant Professor Computer Science Member
17 Dr. Shamim Ahmed Laskar Assistant Professor Computer Science Member
18 Mr. Muqutadir Hussain Barbhuiya Assistant Professor Statistics Member
19 Mr. Aklas Uddin Mazarbhuiya Assistant Professor Economics Member
20 Mr. Najim Uddin Barbhuiya Assistant Professor Economics Member
21 Mr. Johirul Islam Mazumder Assistant Professor Economics Member
22 Dr. Amir Sohail Choudhury Assistant Professor Ecology & Envtl. Science Member
23 Mr. Joinul Hoque Choudhury Senior Assistant Non-Teaching Member
24 Mr. Nurul Alom Laskar Laboratory Assistant Non-Teaching Member
25 Dr. Sufia Khanom Mozumder Librarian Non-Teaching Member

2. Expert Representation:

Sl. No. Expertise Role Name of Expert
1 Patent Experts Member Mr. Mehbubul Hassan Laskar
2 Startup/Alumni Entrepreneur Member Mr. Ahmed Musa Mazarbhuiya
3 Experts from nearby Industry / Industry association /Ecosystem Enablers Member Mr. Abdul Basit Laskar
4 Bank/Investor Member Mr. Abul Hussain Mazarbhuiya

3. Student Representation:

Sl. No. Student Participation Role Name of the Student
1 Innovation Coordinator Member Imran Hussain Laskar
2 Startup Coordinator Member Simrin Ansary
3 Startup Coordinator Member Azmal Hussain Laskar
4 Internship Coordinator Member Maksudul Mashood Choudhury
5 President cum IPR Coordinator Member Enam Uddin Mazumder
6 Social Media Coordinator Member Waquor Ahmed Laskar
7 General Member Member Nazmul Hussain
8 General Member Member A.T. Monsur Mazumder
9 General Member Member Marjana Khanam Laskar
Copyright © 2020 MHCM Science College, Algapur Powered By STiT